--- title: "Invite Others to your Team" slug: "invite-others-to-your-team" updated: 2026-03-05T13:52:24Z published: 2026-03-05T13:52:24Z canonical: "docs.preset.io/invite-others-to-your-team" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.preset.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Invite Others to Your Team ## Overview To make the most of Preset, invite others to your team to share your charts and dashboards. To access the functionality described in this article, a user needs **Admin** access. If a user is a non-admin, they cannot access the **Manage Team** page. Are you looking to join your organization's existing team? Contact your **Preset Team Admin**. If you are not sure who to contact, [submit a support ticket](https://preset.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portals) (*identity verification is required*) so we can assist you in getting in touch with one of your organization's Preset Admin. --- ## Managing a Team From the Preset Manager, you can access your team's settings — to the right of your team's name, select **Manage Team** or **Invite Users**. ![Select_Manage_Team](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Select_Manage_Team.png) ## Invite a Teammate From the **Mange Team** settings you can invite users by selecting **Members & invites**. ![Select_Members_and_Invites](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Select_Members_and_Invites.png) To invite a teammate, in the *Invite team members* panel, enter an e-mail address and assign team and workspace roles. For more information on the specifics of these roles, please see [User and Data Access Management](/v1/docs/user-and-data-access-management). ![Screen Shot 2022-08-29 at 9.07.33 PM.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Screen%20Shot%202022-08-29%20at%209.07.33%20PM.png) An invitation e-mail with an acceptance link will be sent to the recipient. After an invitation has been sent, it is classified as a pending invitation and will appear in the *Pending Invites* panel. ## Re-send an Invitation In the event that your recipient did not receive the invitation, you can always navigate to the *Pending Invites* panel and re-send the invite by selecting **Re-send Link**. ![Pending_Invites1](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Pending_Invites1.png) ## Delete a Pending Invitation If you wish to rescind a pending invitation, you can always select the trash bin icon to delete any pending invite. ![Delete_pending_invite1a](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Delete_pending_invite1a.png) ## Change User Permissions ### Team Level Role When a new teammate accepts an invitation and creates an account with Preset, their name and e-mail address will be listed in the *Members* section. ![New_Name_in_Member_List](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/New_Name_in_Member_List.png) The drop-down list under the **Permission** column header enables you to change the user permission to either **User** or **Admin**, as needed. All changes are saved automatically. For more information on these roles, see [User and Data Access Management.](/v1/docs/user-and-data-access-management) ### Workspace Level Role To change a user's role at the workspace level, first navigate to the Preset manager. From here select the three dots on the top right hand side of the workspace you want to change the user's role in and select **Edit Workspace Roles** ![workspace settings.gif](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/workspace%20settings%281%29.gif) From the workspace roles interface you can change a user's role in that workspace. For more details on each of the role types please see [User and Data Access Management](/v1/docs/user-and-data-access-management). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/image-1746660090043.png) ## Important: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/image-1746659815553.png) Any role below Primary Creator (Secondary Creator, Limited Creator, Viewer, Dashboard Interactor, and Dashboard Viewer) hides all the dashboards from the targeted user until you assign a DAR (Data Access Role) to it. If you want to get that granularity and show the dashboard to the user with any of those Workspace roles, you must assign a DAR after this. You can see the instructions on how to do it [here](/v1/docs/data-access-roles-at-preset). ## Remove a Team Member To remove a member from a team, navigate to the member's entry row and then select the trash bin icon. ![Remove_a_Member1a](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Remove_a_Member1a.png) A confirmation message appears — select **Yes** to confirm. ![Member_Removal_Confirmation1a](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Member_Removal_Confirmation1a.png) ## Default Workspace Roles When a new workspace is created in Preset, a default [workspace role](/v1/docs/role-based-access-security-rbac) will be assigned to all users to define how they will interact with this new workspace. The default workspace role is initially set as Primary Creator. You can update this option in the Members & Invites section of the Team Manager. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Screenshot 2025-05-12 at 1.54.40 PM.png) To change the default workspace role: 1. From the [Preset Manager](https://manage.app.preset.io/) home page, select “Manage Team”. (This option will only be available to [team admins](/v1/docs/invite-others-to-your-team#managing-a-team).) 2. Navigate to the “Members & Invites” tab. 3. Select the “EDIT DEFAULT WORKSPACE ROLES” button, located at the bottom of the “Invite team members” section of the page. 4. A pop-over window will appear. Using the dropdown, select your preferred default workspace role and click Save. 5. After saving your new selection, any time you create a new workspace all users will be granted this new default workspace role in that new workspace. Existing workspace roles will not be affected. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/4749ddf8-aa05-4f3f-80e1-07a5d2d0f137/Images/Documentation/Screenshot 2025-05-12 at 1.54.50 PM.png)